cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Someone please give me a feedback on this cover letter.

Highlighted
Julio D Member Since: May 3, 2018
1 of 5

Hello there. I'm trying to make a living on upwork as a translator. I'm struggling a lot with cover letters and I was just able to win 3 jobs until now. Today I've send this cover letter to a client. Could someone give me a feedback on it? Here it is.

Hello Vittoria. I'm a Brazilian Portuguese translator. I posses many certifications in the English field and I'm also on the Rising Talent program here on Upwork. I'm very interested in translating this project for you, and I think I would be the right translator to do it. I will be able to start immediately and deliver it as soon as possible for you. Feel free to message me. I'm very communicative and will be glad to answer questions. Thank you. Best Regards, Julio Dallacort Brazilian Portuguese Translator

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 5

Julio D wrote:

Hello there. I'm trying to make a living on upwork as a translator. I'm struggling a lot with cover letters and I was just able to win 3 jobs until now. Today I've send this cover letter to a client. Could someone give me a feedback on it? Here it is.

Hello Vittoria. I'm a Brazilian Portuguese translator. I posses many certifications in the English field and I'm also on the Rising Talent program here on Upwork. I'm very interested in translating this project for you, and I think I would be the right translator to do it. I will be able to start immediately and deliver it as soon as possible for you. Feel free to message me. I'm very communicative and will be glad to answer questions. Thank you. Best Regards, Julio Dallacort Brazilian Portuguese Translator

The client likely gets 95% of exactly that sort of thing, including the awkward phrasing....