🐈
» Groups » Writers & Translators » Forum » Working on Upwork
Page options
habitab8888
Community Member

Working on Upwork

I, Tabinda Habib, am facing some health issues with my eyesight and hearing; yet I do want to and need to do work on Upwork! 

Can Upwork team do me a favor?

My younger sis Farida Jaafree{ who lives with me }though not a Dr. by profession, is willing to help me work. She writes better than I do;however, she holds a certificate in O levels and that only in two subjects.She is willing to replace my membership with hers.

I request you to have a video call chat with her and give her a place on Upwork and replace my membership with hers.

Yours

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Tabinda,

Please refer to the information shared by Aleksandar on this thread. Your sister will need to create her own Upwork account and work as a freelancer using her account. Account sharing is a violation of Upwork ToS. Once she creates an account, she needs to submit it for review, which will take 24-48 hours. She will be notified of the status of her profile approval. Once approved, she can start submitting proposals to jobs posted on Upwork. Thank you. 

~ Joanne
Upwork

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Tabinda,

I'm sorry to hear about your health issues and I wish that you get well soon!

Your sister needs to create her own account as sharing accounts is a serious violation of Upwork's Terms of Service. If any help is needed regarding your sister's account, please let her know to reach out to us so that we can assist her as we are unable to discuss the details of another user's account with you for privacy reasons.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork