🐈
» Groups » Writers & Translators » Forum » Wrong job descriptions by clients
Page options
jr-translation
Community Member

Wrong job descriptions by clients

Is it just me? I work as a translator from Norwegian and Danish to German. So naturally I apply when a job like that shows up. I wasted 10 connects in the last the months because the clients were actually looking for German into Norwegian or Danish. As soon as I pointed out their mistake they just create a new job while the old one is still there for others to waste their connects. I can try and flag it but since I cannot choose wrong job description nor leave a comment the jobs remain until they are closed by the system.

7 REPLIES 7
cylver1z
Community Member

Hello Jennifer,

I’m sorry to hear about your experience and thank you for flagging those kinds of jobs. If you ever experience this again, kindly remind the clients to close the misleading job to avoid any confusions with other freelancers. However, you may also advise your client to edit the job post rather than posting a new one. Kindly click this link to learn more. Thank you.

Untitled

Ryan C:

wouldn't it be the moderator's responsibility to do what you suggest after you have been notified of the wrong job description?

And doesn't Upwork offer restitution of connects after such experiences? After all, the lady lost her connects through no fault of hers. Personally, I do not wish to waste/lose my connects on wrong job descriptions.

All the best,

Myriam H.

Hello Myriam,