🐈
» Groups » Writers & Translators » Forum » Re: the client did not pay and ignoring messa...
Page options
sandy128
Community Member

the client did not pay and ignoring messages

hello everyone.I am very new to upwork and this is my first job .it is a fixed price contract and the full amount is $ 225, the client  put $ 25 in escrow  and $ 25 in one milestone, I delivered the whol project  on time before any payment was made and the client told me that he would review the work and reply to me, then he ignored my messages and never responded . What can I do in this case?, can I get the full amount of $ 225 or just the amount in the escrow ? ☹

11 REPLIES 11
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Sandy H wrote:

hello everyone.I am very new to upwork and this is my first job .it is a fixed price contract and the full amount is $ 225, the client  put $ 25 in escrow  and $ 25 in one milestone, I delivered the whol project  on time before any payment was made and the client told me that he would review the work and reply to me, then he ignored my messages and never responded . What can I do in this case?, can I get the full amount of $ 225 or just the amount in the escrow ? ☹

Only what is in escrow. To avoid situations like this in the future, only deliver work that is covered by the respective milestone. 

thank you , i will do in the next times .

Can I make complaint or give them a negative rating  on upwork ?

AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Sandy, 

I'm sorry to learn about your experience with this client. As a general tip, we always recommend for freelancers to work on a milestone that is commensurate to the amount in escrow.