🐈
» Forums » Support » WIRE TRANSFERRED MONEY NOT RECEIVED
Page options
d96ba47d
Community Member

Wire Transfer has not arrived in Bank Account

Hi! Please help!

I have wired transferred my earnings on last March 31 but it has not reaced my account, called my bank and said no transactions are pending and my account has no restrictions so it's free to receive transfers.

I have received the payment withdrawn email but not the payment processing one, can someone guide me please? It is my first time in upwork and withdrawing.

Thanks

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Hannah,

Please keep in mind that it can take several days for the money at arrive at your bank. If you have not received the funds after 8 business days, let us know and our team will initiate a trace on your transaction. For more information, check out this help article.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

526 REPLIES 526

Hi Ifeoluwa,

I'm sorry to hear you haven't received your funds. Please note that while wire transfers are processed within one business day, they may take several days to arrive in your bank account. If after 8 business days you still have not received your funds, please reach out to us again so we can assist you further. Feel free to check out this help article to learn more.

~ Luiggi
Upwork

Hi! I withdrawed my money on 13/10/2021 through Wire Transfer and still hasn't received anything. Last time it took 3 days, but now it's been two weeks and I'm getting worried that something might have gone wrong. The UpWork team has already initiated a trace for me, but I still have no information on when the funds will arrive to my bank account. 

I contacted my bank with the details from the receipt provided by UpWork and they said that there are no transactions coming to my bank account from that SWIFT channel. I contacted the UpWork team and now they're waiting to receive updates from their partner bank.