🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: SECRETS to Growing Your Business On Upwor...
Page options
williamtcooper
Community Member

SECRETS to Growing Your CLIENT Business On Upwork

I have been using Upwork for the last five years and have completed 340 Jobs and Earned $900k with 5-Star Reviews as a Marketing and Sales expert, however at times have HIRED.

I wanted to pass on to the CLIENT Community some of the top secrets that I have learned along the way. These are my experiences and of course other CLIENTS may have different experiences. For Freelancer tips, click the post at the bottom of this article.

JOB POST: Create a VERY exacting job post for the specific project you want completed. The more clearly and well written the job post, the easier it is for freelancers to determine whether it's an appropriate job to submit to. A well written job post will attract more exacting applicants that are eager to help. Keep the post to 100 words or less. The best freelancers are busy, and English isn't the first language of everyone on this site. Create a positive, friendly, and professional atmosphere right from the start.

LOCATING TALENT: There are two major ways to locate professional freelancing talent on Upwork. Your first step is to place the job post and freelancers that closely match the post will Apply for the job. Making the job available to all freelancers will - make the job available to all freelancers. Therefore, a wider range and typical more freelancers will apply. The second option is to use the Invite Only feature. Use Upwork's Talent search feature and on the top right of the screen type your keyword. Next, on the left side of the screen narrow down the exact qualities you are seeking such as category, location, consultations, job success, amount earned, etc. and then use the Invite Only feature to invite exact freelancers that you have handpicked to apply to your job post.