🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Data Entry
Page options
nurtusher12
Community Member

Data Entry

Hi  ,
I am a Graphic Designer/Digital Marketer and new to Upwork. I have been struggling to get my first Preoject Catelog. I have submitted about many proposals to different leads base projects. How do I get my job?

I will try for few month but I will not success.
I really need help.

Thank you

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
celgins
Community Member

Freelancers cannot help you win jobs here on Upwork. We can provide suggestions and advice, but there is no definitive way to win a job for all proposals submitted. I have a few suggestions:

With six (6) years of graphic design experience, your hourly rate is too low. I know that rates vary depending on location, but the other Bangladeshi graphic designers I see with the same amount of experience are between $5/hour - $10/hour.

Also, be sure to select your Data Entry/Lead Generation profile when submitting proposals for lead generation work.

Finally, you should add more examples to your portfolio. Clients will expect to see more examples of a graphic designer's work.

View solution in original post

44 REPLIES 44
celgins
Community Member

Freelancers cannot help you win jobs here on Upwork. We can provide suggestions and advice, but there is no definitive way to win a job for all proposals submitted. I have a few suggestions:

With six (6) years of graphic design experience, your hourly rate is too low. I know that rates vary depending on location, but the other Bangladeshi graphic designers I see with the same amount of experience are between $5/hour - $10/hour.

Also, be sure to select your Data Entry/Lead Generation profile when submitting proposals for lead generation work.

Finally, you should add more examples to your portfolio. Clients will expect to see more examples of a graphic designer's work.

b49b6a88
Community Member

Ok

Hi there,