🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Manually time
Page options
asimbhatti1001
Community Member

Manually time

Hy everyone,

I'm new to Upwork. I got a job at an hourly rate. The client has verified the payment method. But accidentally I added the manual time daily. Almost the project is done and I deliver the work to the client on daily basis. Now it's time to review the weekly stamp by the client. Even before adding the weekly time I  talk with a client. Now I'm wondering what if the client does not pay me. Basically, I want to know how I can confirm the client is paid to Upwork or approved for my work. Even the project is still in progress. Kindly help me.

12 REPLIES 12
wlyonsatl
Community Member

If your client does not pay Upwork for your billed time you will receive an email with details about what the problem was.

In this case, no news is good news.

asimbhatti1001
Community Member

asimbhatti1001_0-1669118581484.png

In my profile, the hourly pay is added which is now $100+ earnings. Does this mean the client is paid a payment to Upwork now? But in overview, the payment is still in progress because today is Tuesday and on Friday the payment goes to pending. I just want to confirm whether the client is paid or not. Even the client profile is also shown that he has paid 6 hours $90+ which is mine.  

asimbhatti1001_2-1669118815066.png

Hi Muhammad,

Hourly contracts may be covered by Upwork Hourly Protection. For all of your hourly contracts, your clients are automatically invoiced and billed for the hours you log according to the weekly billing cycle.

You can find more information in this help article

~ Nikola
Upwork

Yup, I know. But that's not my question. I just want to confirm whether the client is paid to Upwork or not. Because I'm wondering about my payment. I worked hard for this.