🐈
» Forums » Support » Can't able to withdraw my funds
Page options
9071bcad
Community Member

Can't able to withdraw my funds

Hi 

I am new to upwork and I have done 1 job successfully and want to withdraw the funds from 2 months. The problem is with the name so the name in my Profile is "Tripti Ahluwalia" and the bank name is "Tripti" only with no last name. Now the problem is I need to enter the last name while adding the bank account as it is mandatory. So I put "Tripti Tripti" . My payment failed 3 times due to this. Can anyone please help me out. How to fix this problem and get the funds in my account?

Thanks

Tripti.

6 REPLIES 6
7eb630e1
Community Member

Hi Tripti,

It seems that the name on your bank account doesn't match the name on your Upwork profile, which is causing the payment to fail. This is a common issue that can be easily resolved.

To fix this problem, you can contact Upwork customer support and request to change the name on your Upwork profile to match the name on your bank account. You can provide them with the necessary details and documents to verify your identity and the ownership of the bank account.

Once your name is updated on your Upwork profile, you can add the bank account details again with the correct name, and the payment should go through successfully.

I hope this helps!

Hi Muhammad

I tried changing the upwork profile name. I put "Tripti Tripti" so in the last name too I am using the First name now. It is under review and as I said it is mandatory on the upwork profile that you should put the last name. That's what I did now. 

Also I generated ticket but no response, It's hard to change the name from the bank account as in all the documents I have just Tripti as my name without last name. So I tried changing the upwork name.

ArjayM

Hi Tripti,