🐈
» Forums » Support » Direct to Local Bank withdrawal not received
Page options
8e207941
Community Member

Direct to Local Bank withdrawal not received

I have been working on Upwork for the past 2 years and have made weekly withdrawals to my local bank account without any major delays.

It's usually deposited in the same day as the payment is processed but sometimes it took a couple of days. 
However, starting on April 24th I've made

three witdrawals (24th, 26th and May 3rd) and all of the 3 still havent been credited to my account. 
Upwork says I need to wait the full 8 business days to trace the payment (which it means I have to wait until Monday to trace the first) but to me is very strange that 3 consecutive payments, made in different dates could've been lost. 
Yesterday I got in contact to the intermediary bank I have been receiving from since the beginning of March and the last payment order they received for me was April 17th. 
I get paid weekly, so it's sufficient to say that three weeks of missing payments can cause a wreck in someones financials. 
I just wanted to know how can I solve this as quicky ás possible and if someone else has been through the same ordeal recently. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

Direct to local bank transfers are processed within 4 business days, but it can take up to 7 business days to arrive at your bank. Holidays in the US and in your location can also delay the process. Please let us know if after 8 business days the funds are still not reflected in your account so we can initiate a trace for you. 

Feel free to check this help article for more information.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

56 REPLIES 56
armstrongg1
Community Member

Hello Beatriz, the same is happening to me. I'm from Brazil too, it could be something general. The problem is having to wait 8 business days to be able to open a ticket. The service provided by Upwork in this type of situation is very poor.