🐈
» Forums » Support » Fixed Price Contract client not responding
Page options
konofx
Community Member

Fixed Price Contract client not responding

Hello, I'm a new freelancer and on Monday 5th I got invited to a project from a client in upwork so I thought this was my first opportunity to win a good review and start my freelancing career with the right foot, well it was a whole project about translating voices and the profile of the client has payment method verified and 258.00 reviews so I thought well it is a trust-worthy client nothing can go wrong.

I applied as the person of the project asked, we talked through chat and gave them my email address because I guess they needed that to send me credentials to log in on their platform and all of that while also chatting through Upwork. they were asking if I was able to achieve it this week and I said yes of course because it is on my best interest to leave a good impression.

Well, on the 7th they put me in contact with another freelancer from here called Gabriel and we add each other on Discord but I see something fishy and it was that they did all of that and got us in contact and all but they didn't send a contract, even thought we were already about to work, i found weird that i had to ask for it so but I did because I want to protect myself of course and there has to be proof to the platform that I'm working so I asked for it, and then after me asking for it was that they sent it, so did I tell my partner to do. because we were both new, so I told him to ask for a contract because he shouldn't stay without one if he does and they dip he'd be left without nothing.