tanvik009

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

966 REPLIES 966

Hi Daniella,

I'm sorry for the delay. I'd like to confirm that your concern has already been escalated. An agent will reach out to you directly to assist further. Thank you for your patience!

~ Joanne
Upwork
a92cd079

I've tried everything and i cannot verify my phone number therefore i also cant publish my profile. Need help asap

Hi Mina,

I have requested the assistance of our team. One of our agents will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket.

~ Joanne
Upwork
018e7bad

I am having the same problem where I enter my valid U.S. phone number and it says "Something went wrong. Please try again later"

I've tried everyday for a week now. Help !

Hi Eden,

I've escalated your concern to the team. One of our agents will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket.

~ Joanne
Upwork
290bf49b

I have tried different browsers etc. During the account creation process it asks for my number to send a verification code.  I never receive the code. 

Hi Aaron,

I'm sorry to hear you're not getting the code. One of our agents has reached out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

~ Luiggi
Upwork

Someone reached out to me and reset the amount of attempts I can request the verification code. I responded to the email but I still have not received a text message now that I can again request the code. 

Hi Aaron,

The agent working with you should be getting back to you soon. Kindly continue to communicate with them through that channel if you have further questions.

~ Luiggi
Upwork
srstuart

I just created my account but my number verification is failing, saying that something went wrong and to try again later. 

Hi Sonja,