🐈
» Forums » Support » Cannot get phone verified. Says try later. I ...
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Isis,

We’ll have one of our agents reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process.

Thank you for reaching out to us. 

~ Bojan
Upwork
593e6129
Community Member

Hi there,

I am tyring ot setup a profile and seem to have an issue - The verification code does not send to my phone, it just says try again later. May you please advise on a solution?

Thanks,

George

Hi George,

It looks like you were already able to verify your phone number. If you need any further assistance please let us know!

~Andrea
Upwork
fd838312
Community Member

I've done all the prequisite steps to set up my profile and yet I am stuck on the verify phone number aspect. When I try to it doesn't text me a code, it just says something went wrong and there's nothing I can do. 

I tried clearing my cache and cookies, using 2 different browsers, but nada. Can I get some help here?

Hi Nick,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

~Andrea
Upwork
4e47e9af
Community Member

Hello, 

I am trying to verify my phone number. Text verification won't send. Recieving an error message. Need help.

Good Afternoon,