🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: cant confirm phone number
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005
millsjd79
Community Member

I am having this same issue.  Can someone please help?

db37cd23
Community Member

Hey, I'm having the same issue that it seems countless others are having, when creating a profile it tells me that my phone number is already in use. Please help!

-thank you!

AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Morgan, 

A member of the Customer Support Team will reach out to you to assist you further with your concern. 

~ Avery
Upwork
5a2e9c42
Community Member

Hi, I'm another new user who is getting the "something went wrong" error message when I try to verify my phone number in order to publish my profile. Any suggestions?

Hi Rachel,

I've escalated your concern to the team. One of our agents will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket.

~ Joanne
Upwork
34d1f747
Community Member

Hello!

I am trying to verify my upwork account.

Please help me.

Thanks!

Yulia

Hi Yuliia,

I shared your report with our team and one of our agents will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further. You can access your ticket on this page.

~ Nikola
Upwork
9d1523be
Community Member

Hello, 

I have been waiting for my code to be sent to my phone. I try at different times and days, but the code is never sent. Please help. Thank you 

Hi Divine,