🐈
» Groups » Upwork Engineering » Forum » Education app pricing
Page options
adhanet_
Community Member

Education app pricing

Heya!

So I'm a marketing pro but I have wanted to buy/build a learning app. I've tried speaking with some people but I'm not sure. What amount should I put on my job offer for a simplified game similar to candy crush or tetris. How much should I pay?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

re: "Can you tell me how much it would cost to make an app like candy crush?"

Nobody here can tell you that.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
prestonhunter
Community Member

Adhanet:
You should understand that you can't buy apps on Upwork.

You can use Upwork to find, hire, and pay freelancers.

If you want to save money, you should post a job to TALK about the project, while explicitly stating that the people you hire will not do any work. Hire 4 different people to simply ask them questions about how much you should expect to pay, and how you should proceed.

It is highly unlikely that you can succeed in your goals unless you hire an independent project manager.

How much should you expect to pay?
It depends on the details.
Maybe $500.

Maybe $20,000.

We can't answer your question here in the Forum.

Thanks for the reply. Very broad answer. What is TALK? Is there a wayto get a quote without paying? 

re: "What is TALK? Is there a way to get a quote without paying?"

You can get quotes without paying.

You are not yet ready to get quotes.

You need to hire people and pay them for their time to TALK with them.

This is called CONSULTATION.

You are going to waste time and money if you don't do this first.

Consultations aren't expensive.

Use hourly contracts. Pay people for just thirty minutes to an hour to talk to you. You will tell them about your project, and you will get an idea of how much it will cost.  Not to pay THEM... but to hire and pay OTHER people.

Also ask them about hiring strategies, what kinds of people you need tp hire, etc.