🐈
» Groups » Writers & Translators » Forum » HELLO,I'M NEW IN FREELANCING
Page options
de9e1579
Community Member

HELLO,I'M NEW IN FREELANCING

Hi everybody,

I’m Gervina, from Madagascar but speak french fluently and my english level is intermediate. I am happy to be part of the teamupwork group. Thanks you for acceding me.  My skills are writing(resume, web content,product description, etc.) / virtual assistant : administrative or other/visual design (CV, Flyers, banner,logos, etc.)

I am looking for a proposal in line with my profile such as writing web content, product description for e-commerce sites, doing virtual assistance, community manager. I’m beginner in upwork , can u share how did you find your first task ? How was it ?

Thanks for reply

14 REPLIES 14
sabtain890
Community Member

Testing exclusive cowl letter options is a critical step at the beginning of your freelancing journey and separates folks who land their first gig from those who surrender. competition can be hard, in particular for brand new freelancers simply beginning out. With out an powerful thought, you can turn out to be sending out dozens of proposals, handiest for they all to be overlooked. while all of it comes all the way down to it, getting your first customer requires you to write a compelling concept. check the whole thing and maintain attempting till you locate the approach that works for you.It normally takes 3 days on average for customers on Upwork to rent a freelancer they think is the exceptional healthy for their project. staying power plays a essential function in touchdown that coveted first task.Preserve making use of to more than one jobs that fit your enjoy whilst you watch for responses from prospective clients.

Thank you for your advice 🙂

jpacamana
Community Member