🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Bidding system
Page options
b9afba30
Community Member

Bidding system

Hi I hope you're all doing well. I'm new to the platform. I'm a graphic designer and I've been looking for work from home options for a while now and I think I've found it. I won my first client after 2 submitted proposals and I thought great, there is no better way to start this new adventure. Of course it's been 2 weeks since then and I'm still looking for the second one. But about this bidding system, well I think I somewhat understand this whole idea about this system, but I'm already skipping the 4th project because someone bid with more than 30 connects. I see that if you are out of the top 4 they will be returned to you, I don't even know if all of them, but I don't think that manages to motivate me in any way. I'm new here and like everyone else I'm trying to build a good profile so I can do what I love, but when I see someone bid 3-4 times more than the ad is worth and I don't see the point in bidding too, I lose the battle before it's started. I don't know if anyone can help me with this problem I'm facing or I just want to know if I'm not the only one. Have a nice day or evening wherever you are in the world.

IMG_1664.jpeg

4 REPLIES 4
ArjayM

Hi Ivan,

We certainly understand your concern. And yes, we do receive reports from other users also needing clarification with our bidding system. Allow me to explain; It’s straightforward — you place a bid for the amount of Connects you want to spend, and if either of the below happens, you’ll pay exactly what you bid:

• You are among the top four bidders at the end of the auction
  • The client interacts with you while your proposal is boosted. We consider eligible interactions as the client opens your proposal, shortlists your proposal, messages you, archives your proposal, declines your proposal, or sends you an offer.