cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't see who has submitted a bid

brinkhus
Chris H Member Since: Apr 26, 2016
1 of 9

I am sure that this has been submitted before and I did do a quick search in the community to see if there were thoughts on this and couldn't find it.

Why can't I see who has submitted a bid to a job posting?

I would like to see who I am competing against. I want to know if they have good reviews, how long they have been using UpWork, if they have a detailed bio. 

I am a Freelancer Plus member - and I can only View Competitor Bids and See the minimum, maximum, and average bid for any job.

What gives? Is there a membership group that I am missing out on that provides this? 

katrinabeaver
Community Guru
Katrina B Member Since: Jan 9, 2011
2 of 9

This feature was done away with a little over a month ago.  Check out the Announcements section

"Fairness is giving all people the treatment they earn and deserve. It doesn't mean treating everyone alike-Coach John Wooden"
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Valeria K Community Manager Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
3 of 9

Hi Chris,

The list of proposals has been recently replaced with the ranges on job postings and you can read more about the reasons why in Lena's post here. Membership Plus plan will allow you to see bid ranges.

~ Valeria
Upwork
katrinabeaver
Community Guru
Katrina B Member Since: Jan 9, 2011
4 of 9

Also just to add.  You need to change your profile pic to one of yourself or no pic at all because you will be flagged for policy violation.

"Fairness is giving all people the treatment they earn and deserve. It doesn't mean treating everyone alike-Coach John Wooden"
brinkhus
Chris H Member Since: Apr 26, 2016
5 of 9

Thanks, Katrina. I was not aware of this policy. I had changed it since I read an article on Slate recently that cause me to think about masking my gender.