🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Cover letter review request
Page options
micr0design
Community Member

Cover letter review request

Hi,

I was just wondering what type of cover letter clients usually prefer: a big cover letter or a short one? I usually include these points in my cover letter.

here is my cover letter:

Hi!

Thank you so much for providing detailed information about your job. It instantly grabbed my attention and aligns perfectly with my experience as a senior graphic designer I have perfect skills to design a  professional brochure for you,

As you can view on my Upwork profile, I’ve completed numerous brochure design jobs with 5-star reviews. I’m excited to share with you some examples that showcase the quality of my work and demonstrate my versatility as a graphic designer.

Here’s what you should know about me:

I have been a Senior Graphic Designer for over 10 years, working on a vast variety of challenging projects in numerous industries. I specialize in business and commercial graphic design and have an innovative style that can adapt to any theme or concept.

How it works:

• 2 initial brochure concepts to choose from (with more available if needed)
• Initial concepts delivered within 2 days
• Unlimited revisions until you are completely satisfied
• Final files in all print-ready files including (Ai, PDF, PSD, PNG, JPG, EPS)

Looking forward to further discussing this exciting project with you.

Best regards,
Muhammad

7 REPLIES 7
73f433f8
Community Member

Length of cover letter  depends upon the length of job post.
Mostly the cover letter should be very short and reliastic just like a normal human conversation 
The best apprach is to add questions in the starting of cover letter so it will attract  the client to open your cover letter 

elisa_b
Community Member

Don't waste the first two lines with greetings and useless stuff. Clients will see only those two lines in the preview, so use them well to grab attention.