cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Endless revisions, exceeded conditions & a super slow job.

johnmatthew1980
John M Member Since: Apr 30, 2017
1 of 13

Need advise about my first job.

I'm a graphic designer with more than 15 years of experience. I just knew upwork and joined a few weeks ago.
Got my first job to design a logo for a fixed price shortly after that. I discussed with the client before starting about the number of designs i will deliver him to choose from. I told him i usually make 3 and he told me he needed more because he is not the decision maker and because he has no idea about how the logo should look like. Finally we agreed on 5 designs to choose from.
I made him 5 designs and sent them to him. The next day he requested additional 3 to choose from regardless what we agreed on. I designed the additional ones and sent to him as well to be total 8 designs. I did that without any discussions with him cause i wanted to make a good impression in my first job for a good feedback.
Afterwards he selected 1 of the 8 designs and asked for a revision after revision for the selected design until it reached total 10 revisions and i delivered all.
After all this he suddenly showed me an old logo design that was previously made for his company and asked me to recreate it entirely (according to the company owner's opinion) to be the 9th design i'm gonna deliver to pick from. And all that for the same fixed price.
I asked politely for a price adjustment as we exceeded the agreement conditions and he ignored it.
Anyway, i made him the requested remake for the logo he sent me (two revisions). That was 4 days ago and he just replied once after that saying he's waiting for the owner's feedback and i'm sure that he will request more modifications.
I spent so many hours on this job & still doing and it seems that it's not going to end.

My questions are: