🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Getting a clear view on the progress made by ...
Page options
e250d4b0
Community Member

Getting a clear view on the progress made by your proposal

Hi there everyone ! 

I'm new to UpWork and I'm a legal counsel based in Paris.

I'm specialed in finance and corporate law. 

I've submitted 6 proposals already but have no way to message de job poster or see the progress of my file.Moreover I cannot seem to get in touch with the UpWork Platform itself to ask this question.

Are you able to help, please? 

Thank you and have a great day ahead ! 

8 REPLIES 8
759e32fa

Hi Diana,

Thank you for reaching out. You can go to this page and scroll down to "Analytics" to monitor your stats.

Select proposals on the drop-down list:

759e32fa_0-1680468152882.png

As for checking the status of each of your proposals, go to this page.

~ AJ
Upwork

Thank you Annie Jane, 

I've done so and it seems that even though I've submitted 6 proposals, I've only gotten one view.

Thank you again for your help.

Best regards, 

d9fc6d8d
Community Member

You cannot contact the job poster unless they decide to interview you.

celgins
Community Member

The best proposal submission statistics you can get are those that AJ pointed out.

Even if there was a way to message clients after submitting a proposal, I would advise against it. Most clients don't read every proposal and they certainly wouldn't read follow-up messages. I think about it like this: If Upwork allowed freelancers to send follow-up messages, most would send them and clients would likely receive 50+ follow-up messages in addition to the 50+ proposals that came before.