cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello oDeskers!

benjamin_edwards
Benjamin E Member Since: Jul 10, 2014
1 of 19
Hello everyone, I'm Ben and I am a web designer / WordPress developer from Warwick in the UK. I have never used sites like this before as all of my clients are local but I want to be able to work remotely and I hear oDesk is best for this. I have only signed up today and just wanted to can some have a look at my profile and maybe give me some suggestions on how to improve it? I am currently adding all my work from my local clients. Look forward to getting to other oDeskers from around the globe, All the best, Ben.
benjamin_edwards
2 of 19
Anyone please?
g_nembhard
Community Guru
Gillian Michele N Member Since: Mar 15, 2012
3 of 19
Hi Ben, Welcome. You have a good overview. ( I like the bit about selling sweets!) When you're adding the jobs that you've completed locally, provide a lot of detail, as this is all clients have to judge you by at the moment. Explain the duties thoroughly, so that clients can match you with their job requirements. Also, your overview shouldn't contain contact details. Initial contact should be via oDesk. https://support.odesk.com/entries/23098347-What-should-I-put-in-my-overview- You have a full portfolio, that's good. It's always a good idea to complete oDesk tests. This will support your profile. There's also a 'other experience' section where you can talk about things you haven't already mentioned. All the best Gill
benjamin_edwards
4 of 19
Hello Gill, Thanks for replying back to me and thank you for the feedback, it really helps. Yes I think you are right in saying that I should add more details into each job that I have performed locally. OK about contact details I will remove that right away! I have done a test on your recommendation and have pass and in the top 20%! Thanks again for your help, Ben.
g_nembhard
Community Guru
Gillian Michele N Member Since: Mar 15, 2012
5 of 19