🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Is it okay to message my client if she has st...
Page options
hephep07
Community Member

Is it okay to message my client if she has still more work for me?

I have a client on an hourly basis who asked me to submit a report of their multiple Google Business Profiles. Though I was on an hourly contract, I finished the job within 1 hour and 40 mins and submitted to her the report I think it was Thursday. The thing is I haven't heard anything from her since then. I don't know if she read my e-mail or not or if she is just busy or something. But since I never received any response. I am not sure either about the feedback about my work that I submitted to her. So I am kind of in a blind spot right now. I am new to this platform and my first review was very unpleasant as I was accused of changing the client's WordPress password. Anyway, I really think this client is so cool, and if it is for me, I would like to keep working for her for as long as I could.

Also, during the interview, she mentioned that they will need my expertise on some skills/activities that I have mentioned in my proposal. With this, is it okay too if I kind of propose something to her for example I can also do SEO for the same rate. I received a generous hourly rate from them while only doing GMB and I am more than willing to expand my workload with the same hourly rate. I checked their website and I really think there is so much room for improvement.

Any input regarding this will be highly appreciated. Thanks

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
colettelewis
Community Member

Ephraim,