cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Job success score is UNFAIR and should be changed.

Danny K Member Since: Oct 7, 2018
1 of 73

The job Success score is not an accurate reflection of the freelancers job success, there are projects which were completed successfuly but I haven't got reviews on but still count against my score, the score makes it seem like I am a bad freelancer that isn't completing the projects properly while I completed every project successfully with complete client satisfaction and the score has nothing to do with my performance on the jobs I've worked on.
Is it my fault some clients don't leave feedback? is it my fault that a client doesn't pay? is it my fault that a project lasts for several months beyond the original intended time?
I pay a monthly subscription and I do not feel I am getting my worth as the system is working against me and not for me.
The way the score should work is IF and only IF there are specific complaints against a freelancer and after a management review it's justified then the score can drop, but not because of reasons outside of the freelancers control as I mentioned above.
I completed all my projects with success but my score is 84% when it should be 100%.
Please advise.

Ace Contributor
Muhammad R Member Since: Nov 17, 2018
2 of 73

I agree with you. I also completed projects but my client was unresponsive i tried to contact him to close the contract but i think he left the upwork and i did not get a review. 

It is very hard for new freelancers like me because one bad project can affect too much.

Not fair !!!!

Community Guru
Scott B Member Since: Nov 20, 2015
3 of 73

If you look just down the screen you will see a thread labeled JSS that literally is 125 pages long at the time of this writing. A separate thread here isn't needed. You can spend the day plus with that thread getting every detail about JSS and then you can add your voice to page 125 or 126 if you want. 

4 of 73