Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help

Highlighted
Mokhlesur Rahman N Member Since: Jan 16, 2016
1 of 7

Hi

I am new to odesk.I have applied for data entry job, the client had given in the job description that we must enter data into excel sheet.that client had given a message that i am selected and had given me a link that is not at all an excell sheet entry job and he is not at all responding to my messages what should i do please help.And also please help me how to get hired.the clients are hiring only those who have nice profile as i am a student and does not have any experience what should i do. please help

your loving

Mokhlesur Rahman Nirob

Highlighted
Community Guru
MD Shahadat H Member Since: Dec 7, 2015
2 of 7

The client provided you a link !! Did you click that link ? Then what did you see? it looks like Phishing!! scam !!

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
BEST ANSWER
3 of 7

re: "And also please help me how to get hired.the clients are hiring only those who have nice profile as i am a student and does not have any experience what should i do. please help"

What should you do?

Either establish a nice profile, or stop applying to jobs.

It is not Upwork's intention that contractors come here to make money regardless of what they have to offer.

Upwork is only intended for contractors who have something of genuine value to offer to clients.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Community Guru
Stephen B Member Since: Dec 4, 2012
4 of 7

"And also please help me how to get hired.the clients are hiring only those who have nice profile as i am a student and does not have any experience what should i do. please help"