cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Not a Single Invite in Nearly 3 Months

airmanx
Imran A Member Since: Jun 7, 2015
1 of 20

I'm a top-rated freelancer working with UpWork/oDesk for 4-5 years. I used to receive at least one invite every couple of days or so until about 3 months back, but haven't received a single invite in more than the last 2 months. This is disturbing, as I would have done much better had I worked through my own channels for this amount of time. Expecting a top freelancer with nearly 5 years with your company to apply for jobs every day and and get rejected speaks amply about the way UpWork treats its brightest bread runners.

I am paying UpWork at least $100 per month from my hard earned income. Can anyone tell me WHY I'm paying this much if UpWork is not driving me customers? If you're expecting me to apply for jobs every day even after spending 5 years on this platform, I think it's unfair and disrespectful.

rolludesig
Community Guru
Rahul V Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2 of 20

it is the upwork alogrithrm and i had also mentioned about it...you wont get invites until your profile shows on top if a client search for respective catagory.

i have 100% jss with enormous projects around 800+ but still if i search for my profile in any designing category i am not shown anywhere while freelancers will 0 feedbacks are shown at top.

versailles
Community Guru
Rene K Member Since: Jul 10, 2014
3 of 20

@Imran A wrote:

I am paying UpWork at least $100 per month from my hard earned income. Can anyone tell me WHY I'm paying this much if UpWork is not driving me customers?