🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Trouble getting illustration projects
Page options
laubach-lisa
Community Member

Trouble getting illustration projects

Hello, I just got done completing a 4th project on UpWork for one of my clients who has given me a 5 star review, in addition to my first client. I've been illustrating books for 5 years on various platforms and for a local person in my town. With all of this experience why has it been so difficult for me to land something? I try to make each proposal different, yet include enough information to allow my qualifications to stand out, and I also try to boost as many of my proposals as I can, all with no luck. I am open to any help that can be provided. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
ArjayM

Hi Lisa,

Please be reminded that you have the Top-Rated Badge and it's not there for no reason. We created the Top Rated designation to recognize that hard work, helps you stand out, attract more clients, and grow your business. So please don't lose hope!

I've pulled a few resources that may be helpful to you. Check out these articles to help you create a profile that stands out and improve your profile title and overview. For some great tips on writing proposals that win jobs, check out this article.

Visit our Resource Center and sign up for upcoming events and webinars to learn more about how you can boost your success on Upwork. I hope this helps.

~ Arjay
Upwork

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
ArjayM

Hi Lisa,

Please be reminded that you have the Top-Rated Badge and it's not there for no reason. We created the Top Rated designation to recognize that hard work, helps you stand out, attract more clients, and grow your business. So please don't lose hope!

I've pulled a few resources that may be helpful to you. Check out these articles to help you create a profile that stands out and improve your profile title and overview. For some great tips on writing proposals that win jobs, check out this article.