🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » WHY IS THERE NO PROPER FORM CUSTOMER SERVICE ...
Page options
maninejad
Community Member

WHY IS THERE NO PROPER FORM CUSTOMER SERVICE ON UPWORK?

I have provided work for client. The client has signed contract and after days of no communication and has not paid for the work. I dont see any way to contact and dispute this on the website.

This platfrom is absolute nightmare.

9 REPLIES 9
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "WHY IS THERE NO PROPER FORM CUSTOMER SERVICE ON UPWORK?"

That is factually incorrect.

There are least eight different channels/forms of customer support.

One of the best of these is the Community Forum.

With regards to your question:

You seem concerned that there is now no communication with the client.

This doesn't matter.

As a freelancer, I get paid whether or not the client is communicating with me.

if the client is completely unresponsive, and does nothing, then I get paid AUTOMATICALLY.

You must have been unaware of this fact.

Do you have any other questions?

Just ask your questions here. Don't waste your time with the other support channels. I really don't think you need them in order to obtain the information you need on this topic.

prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "I dont see any way to contact and dispute this on the website."

There is nothing to dispute.

Clients are not required to communicate with you.

There are only two possibilities here:

a) You used Upwork correctly and will receive the money soon. You are disappointed that the client didn't send a note thanking you, but you'll get by without that note.

b) You used Upwork incorrectly, which is fine. New people make mistakes. But you can learn from your mistake and not make the same mistake again in the future.

Whichever it is, it has nothing to do with Upwork Customer Support. Whichever it is, it is good news.

tagrendy
Community Member