🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Why am I not getting any serious offers from ...
Page options
jetpromaster
Community Member

Why am I not getting any serious offers from clients?

I am a senior dev.

Built the most brutal HRIS system single handedly, from scratch, on my junior years.

Led a team on building one of the most complex Telehealth, E-Consultation EMR Application.

Built over 50+ websites.

Built over 20+ Apps

Faced every single most difficult challenges a human can face in their entire life span

Made so many automation scripts I lost count already

Too success driven, that sometimes it scary already.

Sacrificed every single act of lust, dishonesty, immoral pleasure and desire to maintain focus, mental strength and peace of mind.

I have committed myself fully to become great in what I do, so 1 day I will never have to fear the incapability of providing food on the table.

But yet, it still feels like nothing has chaned.

It's like I've wasted my time becoming better.

App Development is too broad that I think the only most important thing that a developer can learn is how to successfully deliver a simplified version of the clients specifications and needs  in a form of an app.

If an elderly manages to use your app without the slightest form of confusion, that means you made one hell of an app.

Apps don't have to become complicated, the only time that an app will fail is when the client goes non stop on his/her ideas and the developer just doesn't have the slightest idea on how to execute the way he should.

I only wish that I can use my skills where I can build something great again and not those research apps or one night visionary individuals that seemed to have lost interest the next morning.

2 REPLIES 2
15b8ab81
Community Member

It's natural to sometimes feel like your efforts might not be yielding the results you desire, especially when you're putting in a lot of hard work and dedication. Here are a few thoughts to consider: