cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why is the services list so limited?

dehin

Hi I just signed up to be a freelancer, and I'm not sure what area of expertise to put as my main service. I'm an ESL Tutor or English Teacher, but there seems to be no service related to teaching, tutoring or pedagogy! Translation and Writing are possibly the closest, but they aren't exactly the same service as teaching. What should I do?

6 REPLIES 6
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi David,

You can choose Writing and Translation as your category and then specify by adding Teaching English, ESL Teaching and English Tutoring skill tags to your profile.

~ Valeria
Upwork

Same issue ... I am a Managment Consultant/M&A and can see releevant jobs on the site but no choice remotely relevant what should I do?

Same for skills .... none are relevant .... looking for Stratgey or M&A

@Piers C wrote:

Same issue ... I am a Managment Consultant/M&A and can see releevant jobs on the site but no choice remotely relevant what should I do?

Same for skills .... none are relevant .... looking for Stratgey or M&A

Maybe if you spelled "Management" or "Strategy" correctly you might find jobs related to what you are after more easily?

Clearly there are not jobs for "Managment" or "Stratgey" as there is no such thing...

Thank you for the spelling lesson but it's not relevant. I cansee jobs on teh site taht fit my skills ...

My issue is on the Application Page. "What are the main services you offer to clients?" is  a fixed list with no scope to put in anything else. None of the categories remotely fits "management consulting" or strategy.

so do I just pick a random choice from the list? Same issue with "skills" which are focused on programming .....

melaniekhenson
Community Guru

@David W wrote: