cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Worried about "Clients who would recommend you"

Alina U Member Since: Jan 27, 2017
1 of 13

Hello Upwork Community! Smiley Happy
I have just seen that one of my past clients didn't recommend me, as the percentage changed from 100% to 93%. 

I have joined Upwork on December, my profile has only positive feedback, 5.00 stars where clients recommend me, I always try to make the client happy and I never asked for a good feedback, that would be unfair with the work I provided. Also, all of my pasts clients told me that everything is perfect, before ending the contract. So I am asking myself if one of my clients made a mistake, is this possible when giving a feedback?

How much do you think this will affect my future jobs? Should I worry? ( I am a student, only doing this part-time, but with great responsibility )

Thank you in advance,
Alina.

Community Guru
Jess C Member Since: Feb 18, 2015
2 of 13

Your job success is still 100, so don't worry about the "would recommend" number. A client perhaps didn't answer that question or didn't leave feedback at all. Future clients can't see that number, only your JSS.

Also a friendly recommendation - raise your hourly rate. $5 an hour is ridiculous.

3 of 13

Thank you Jess. 
I initially thought that future clients can see everything I can see at "My stats", thank you for clarification.