imrana_sadaf

cancellation of name change request

hi, 

i am imrana , newon odesk. i am facing one problum . i send request for changing name on odesk by mistake. now i want to cancel this request, how can i cancel thisafter sending this request?

22 REPLIES 22
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Imrana,

I have checked and it looks like your name change request has already been cancelled. Also, make sure you update your profile picture in order to be able to apply for jobs on oDesk. You can find more information in the notification that was sent to you.

Thank you!

~ Valeria
Upwork

HI 

My upwork name is "sukhwant grewal"

but my bank name in "sukhwant singh"

what to do now ?

I request for changing name but it shows "required idenity varification" . But no option to upload scan documents. 

And also upwork need billing statement. But I don't have that. Also mention company name. But I am a freelancer, I don't have any company. What to do ??

Thanks & Regards

Sukhwant Singh Grewal

Check your Upwork E-mail.then i hope were have a link for Upload Document.

Hi Sukhwant,

Please communicate with Customer Support regarding your ID verification and the name change. Note that your Upwork profile name has to match your legal name that you use on your bank account. You can contact your bank to receive a statement and use it for your ID verification.

~ Valeria
Upwork

I have the same problem. Unfortunately, I requested for "name change" but I do not want to change my name. How can I cancel my name changing request? Please help me. My payments are not adding in my profile. How can I cancel the request and continue my present name?

@El M wrote:

I have the same problem. Unfortunately, I requested for "name change" but I do not want to change my name. How can I cancel my name changing request? Please help me. My payments are not adding in my profile. How can I cancel the request and continue my present name?