🐈
» Forums » Profile Feedback » UX/UI Designer
Page options
c4be597e
Community Member

UX/UI Designer

Hello everyone! My name is Ihtiyar and I'm a junior UX/UI Designer, despite this i have a lot of project, done on my own in an intermediate level, you can see case studies on my profile. Please help me boost by profile. If it is not proble, please review my profile, i will be glad if would left some commect, that will help me to improve my rating. Thanks a lot!

Here is my profile: https://www.upwork.com/freelancers/~0149442e8f6f304e25?mp_source=share 

1 REPLY 1
celgins
Community Member

Hello Ihtiyar,

Other freelancers cannot help you boost your profile. However, we can look through your profile and offer recommendations that might help improve it.

Here are my recommendations:

Title: The term "junior designer" is probably unnecessary. It is much better to mention your years of experience. If you have less than 1 year of experience, then you should not mention it. I think your title should be: UX/UI Designer

Overview/Summary: Your summary does not have enough information to convince clients to hire you. To make your profile more appealing to clients, use your summary to tell clients which UX/UI services you provide; your experience providing UX/UI services; the benefits of your UX/UI services; and other information that helps clients see the value in hiring you.

Also, remove the emojis--especially those in the first part of your summary. When clients search for freelancers, only the first 200-225 characters of your summary are shown. This means you have very little space (approximately two short sentences) to get their attention. You want clients to see their goals (your services and results) in this small space--not emojis or unnecessary text.

Your summary will be more appealing to clients if you start simply: