🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » New on Upwork - looking for advice
Page options
Marina F Community Member

New on Upwork - looking for advice

Hello!

I hope you have a great weekend!

I’m new to Upwork and would like to get some advice.

I’ve filled out my profile (partially). I didn’t fill out the work experience because when I created my profile, the site told me not to upload my resume.

I’ve submitted 19 proposals and nobody contacted me. I would like to get some advice/input/suggestions on what can I do to gain work and clients.

Thank you for your time!

Marina
8 REPLIES 8
Melanie M Community Member

Hi Marina and welcome! Make your profile public so we can take a look at it and possibly offer some advice.

Marina F Community Member

Hi!

Thank you for replying back to me.

I’ve made my profile public. Please take a look and let me know your thoughts/suggestions.

Thank you!
Umer K Community Member

I am going through a similar scenario, I have so far applied all the tips that were available online but nothing so far has worked.  

Prachi T Community Member

Hi Umer,

I suggest you be dedicated to something rather than being dedicated on.

Just saying.

Perhaps, more experienced members might be able to give even more specific insights.

Sopheak D Community Member

So am I. I've been trying everything by reading many articles and tips to get the clients to response my proposals and I got nothing. I am so desperate.

Md. Morshed A Community Member

@Marina F wrote:

I’ve submitted 19 proposals and nobody contacted me. I would like to get some advice/input/suggestions on what can I do to gain work and clients.

@Umer K wrote:
I am going through a similar scenario, I have so far applied all the tips that were available online but nothing so far has worked.