🐈
» Forums » Agencies » Upwork no longer offers phone support for fre...
Page options
jenniferhead
Community Member

Upwork no longer offers phone support for freelance and agency accounts?

Greetings community,

I am a Top-Rated Plus freelancer on Upwork and recently started an Agency. I posted a question regarding agencies to the Agency forum, but did not reveive a reply. I called Upwork today to get some clarity, and it appears that Upwork no longer offers phone support for freelance and Agency accounts. Phone support is only available for client accounts. This is disoncerting. I understand that Upwork has likely been flooded with calls since the recent fee and algorithm changes, but it seems like this is a step in the wrong directions, especially since Agencies are paid accounts.

Are there any people here with Agency experience that might be able to answer a few questions? The Agency forum was not fruitful. I did submit a support ticket, which may take up to 72 to hours to receive a response. 

Thanks in advance!

Jenn 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for your message. If you are referring to working with your agency members on an hourly contract, this is possible. You can collaborate with your agency members on an hourly contract, but you need to follow some steps. Your client has to create individual contracts for each agency member and track their time separately on their own contracts. You have to communicate clearly with your client about the work distribution and weekly limits for each agency member to prevent any misunderstanding.

For Fixed Price contracts, your client only needs to create one contract with the agency account. You can delegate work to your agency members as long as your client knows about it and submit work on the same contract. Hope this answered your questions.

- Pradeep

Upwork

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
spectralua
Community Member

72? You are fast! It will take weeks realy. 😁