🐈
» Forums » Coffee Break » Freelancing Since
Page options
virtualbrix
Community Member

Freelancing Since

I have been freelancing now for 20+ Years. How long have you been Freelancing for?

18 REPLIES 18
mwiggenhorn
Community Member

Since 2001 but I took a "real" job from 2005-2011.  (Katrina hit hard and I was nervous about contract work in New Orleans afterwards.

Hey Mary, Nice. That is quite a long time. I have been doing it since 1996. Crazy when I think that. I did take one a full time job for 2 years in between and did run an agency for 3 years, but the others were mostly freelance!

carter-stuart_da
Community Member

Since August 2020 due to Covid restrictions.

Nice. I hope you are doing well with it.

same for me

feed_my_eyes
Community Member

I started freelancing part-time in 1999, full-time since 2000.

Nice, Its been a long haul, consistency is KEY. Great Job!

3a761b81
Community Member

Relatively new in the freelancing field. I made my Upwork profile last year and started bidding for jobs in March of this year. So you can say it's been just 9 months of part-time freelancing experience for me. I have enjoyed it so far.

angelbcn
Community Member

Started one year ago, I've been doing it full-time for 3 months now.

That is great Angel! Enjoy the Holidays!

melaniekhenson
Community Member

18 years. (Six on Upwork.)

wahooo

6bfcdaf8
Community Member

2 years 🙂 I wish i had started way earlier. Better late than never!

That is great. Yes, good you have started now : )

ashrafkhan81
Community Member

Made my profile on Upwork in Dec 2019, and after sending 100s of proposals in the first few months I gave it up! then after a few months, something prompted me to give it another go again, and again after sending several 100 proposals with no success except for 2 small projects I gave it up!

During the lockdowns, I tried again around Aug-Sep 2020 and since then I have been getting regular projects!