Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ADULT Fiction Writer

Highlighted
Community Guru
Jean S Member Since: Oct 22, 2007
1 of 6

UpWork put my name in the list of ten recommended freelancers, for a job writing adult fiction.

The job description reads: All types of smut, romance, and niches related send your info. You know the drill already.

I'm a resume writer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Why on earth would they give out my name for this type of job.

I thought these things were going to be fixed with new algorythms. What happened. REALYY UpWork. This gives a whole new meaning to the word UP in your new name. We are not amused.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Suzanne N Member Since: Aug 15, 2012
BEST ANSWER
2 of 6

Flag it

Jobs may not transmit any content related to or containing any adult or sexually explicit material. https://www.upwork.com/info/terms/client-policies/

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Community Guru
3 of 6

Thanks for the suggestion, but you know how well flagging a job works around here. I gave up hitting my head against that wall a long time ago.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Garnor M Member Since: Oct 29, 2014
4 of 6

Hi Jean,

Sorry to hear about this. I'll share the feedback with our teams here. We are committed to improving the relevancy of job/freelancer recommendations. It is also possible that clients are finding and inviting you directly, but where we can control the recommendations, we will improve.

Highlighted
Community Guru
5 of 6

Thanks Garnor. I sure hope it's soon. I'm no prude but was really shocked at that one.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Santiago G Member Since: Mar 10, 2015
6 of 6

@ Jean

By chance did you try out that suggested change I mentioned last month in your other topic? Still curious to see if that helped or made matter worse. The other topic you posted was also about invitations.

@ Suzanne