🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » About Hourly Project Amount
Page options
mahamud58
Community Member

About Hourly Project Amount

Recently I completed one project using Hourly rate... I tried to be honest to much that the work took like 1 hrs and 10 min... and the project amount came $17.50...

Last day when I check my overview it's now showing me it's $14...

Same things happened last month... It was a video editing work and bill was $33.25 according to the time... Then upwork sent me only $22 or $23... Can't remember exact... And then the client came back to me and told me that I'm cheating... But there was all the live screenshots that all the time I was working...

It's a pain I think to work with hourly rate... If this time I don't get $17.50 I will no more work for hourly rate...

At the end, I want to say if there are any person who can solve this problem please help... I can't even open a ticket here as I'm a new freelancer in upwork but have working experience on the other website 5 years... (My journey began from 2017)

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Mahamud,

I would advise that you check your Reports > Transaction History to see a detailed view of your earnings and Service Fee deductions. For example, your last invoice was for $30 so you were charged a $6 fee. If you still have any questions, please let us know!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
yofazza
Community Member

Mahamud H wrote:

It's a pain I think to work with hourly rate...

Not just hourly, it's the fees

Check my new comment please

759e32fa

Hi Mahamud,

Radia is correct. The deducted amount is for the service fee.

As a freelancer, you’ll pay a sliding fee based on your total lifetime billings with a client. Because we want to give you the flexibility to change contract types as you work together, we count all your contracts with a client –– whether hourly, fixed-price, or a Project Catalog project. (There are a few exceptions, see here).

Here’s how it works: