🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Abusive and unprofessional Client
Page options
sakthismith
Community Member

Abusive and unprofessional Client

I have been a Top Rated freelancer in upwork for more than 4 years. Past 8 months, i've involved in the contract "CAD designer to create a 3D model of a residential building both inside and outside rendering". It has been started from DEC 08 2018. Before we started to make a contract on Upwork, he told me that he need interior and exterior design of full house for 1000$ and i agreed to work with him for his price for ONLY 3 REVISIONS . After starting the contract, he has assigned only 10 hours per week and he was asking me to deliver the 3d model of the house(without proper 2d cad) Within 2 to 3 hours. I said that it couldn't be possible to finish the model within 3 hours by not having proper 2d plans. After he heard my words, he was ready to take videos to explain all sizes and the placement of the objects in the house but i told him that was not easy to create everything in 3d with the videos which he provide. But he requested me to do all things with his videos and i finally did everything(3d model of the house) which took more time than usual but he didn't understand the work flow and time consumption of the 3d work actually. I tried to explain him about the 3d work process and the time consumption of the work so many time but he did not concerned about those things. He thought that the 3d work is just like photoshop work and said," please follow my videos and do the work fast fast...". finally we finished front porch designs with too many revisions so i used to track the timer for the extra revisons that he took. So by taking too many revisions, the price was exeeding than 1000$ for a single design. So i helped him by pausing the tracker for the additional revisions meanwhile. but he always worried about the price. So i complainted to upwork that he is not professional and he asking me to do the work for free. but they said