🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Bad Review
Page options
7a680d2f
Community Member

Bad Review

Hi, I have a an issue with a client's review.

I handled a job for a client. I answered all his queries satisfactorily as the work was reviewed. This was a translation work. I translated from my native language to English and he translated back to his native language. While he was translating to his own native language, he didn't complain. He was doing it without any complaint.

When he submitted the work to the final client, he kept asking me questions about certain parts which I answered to his satisfaction. I was online steadily to attend to his questions and at the end, the client accepted the work and he paid me my money. He told me that there were no complaint only for him to come back a month later to leave a bad review on my profile that hurts me.

I am still a new freelancer without top-rated badge yet and I heard I can't remove the feedback. This is my first time a client complained about my work. I have done this work for five years now without complaint before I joined Upwork recently. Please, how do I remove the feedback? It is  seriously hurting me and may scare clients away. 

11 REPLIES 11
spectralua
Community Member

You cannot. You can hide public feedback with full refund but private feedback still affect your JSS.

4.10 feedback? It is no so bad. Leave it and dont worry.

5fd3c6f8
Community Member

If you refund the $15, the contract, along with the feedback, will vanish from your profile. I generally don't think it's a good idea to refund clients  in such circumstances, but you've only done two contracts and it seems to be causing your trouble getting hired.

If you want to refund it, go to the contract (Under My Jobs > All Contracts) and click on the contract, then on the 3 dots at the top right, then choose "Give Refund"