cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Caching issue?

Community Guru
Tony H Member Since: Nov 10, 2011
1 of 10

I've been tinkering with computers for the past 33 years, and dropped any developer interest about 29 years ago. So I throw this out to anyone who's more knowledgable to tell me if this is an actual caching issue as support tells me, or is to the best of my knowledge have absolutely nothing to do with caching at all? My rate has never been lower than $3/hr.

My thoughts are a) CS management aren't communicating known bugs to their support team. b) CS management tell their team that 90% of support tickets are due to caching, so they all fall back on that as a solution when they don't know what else to say c) It's a new bug and rather than offer me to tell their team of engineers about it, he'd rather just give me a fake answer and move on because he isn't getting paid enough to actually care about the company he works for.

So.. if I'm wrong, please tell me.profile rate bg.jpg

Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
2 of 10

Hi Tony,

I am sorry you are experiencing the issue and were not satisfied with the reply you received from the Customer Support. I checked and was not able to replicate the issue you are having, and I suspect that the support representative wasn't able to do it earlier either. That's why we needed to rule out that it's caused by a caching issue or any other issue on your end.

Could you please, let us know if you are still having the issue after clearing cache and cookies? Thank you!

~ Valeria
Untitled
Community Guru
Irene B Member Since: Feb 17, 2015
3 of 10

Giggling here...

Community Guru
4 of 10

It resolved itself the next proposal I attempted, while talking to the support fellow. Can't replicate it here either. No cookies or anything were deleted, it was there only for one proposal. Worked before and after

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
5 of 10

Hint: