🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Data Entry
Page options
Md. Nur T Community Member

Data Entry

Hi  ,
I am a Graphic Designer/Digital Marketer and new to Upwork. I have been struggling to get my first Preoject Catelog. I have submitted about many proposals to different leads base projects. How do I get my job?

I will try for few month but I will not success.
I really need help.

Thank you

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Clark S Community Member

Freelancers cannot help you win jobs here on Upwork. We can provide suggestions and advice, but there is no definitive way to win a job for all proposals submitted. I have a few suggestions:

With six (6) years of graphic design experience, your hourly rate is too low. I know that rates vary depending on location, but the other Bangladeshi graphic designers I see with the same amount of experience are between $5/hour - $10/hour.

Also, be sure to select your Data Entry/Lead Generation profile when submitting proposals for lead generation work.

Finally, you should add more examples to your portfolio. Clients will expect to see more examples of a graphic designer's work.

View solution in original post

63 REPLIES 63
Ram B Community Member

Getting started on platforms like Upwork can be challengingGetting started on platforms like Upwork can be challenging. 

Jivan R Community Member

Ya graphics design is specific work on customer requirements instructions they mostly important for 

Ikramul H Community Member

I want to work of data entry 

Md. Raju A Community Member

You should improve your skill and create relevant work samples.

Dip B Community Member

Hi ,

I am a Graphic Designer/Digital Marketer and new to Upwork. How do I get my job? I want Data entry job or typing job 

I really need help.

Thank you

Jeanne H Community Member

You need to go to the top of the page, click on Academy, and go through all of the Upwork education and resources.