🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Freelancer filed a dispute on refund request ...
Page options
adeoluwole1
Community Member

Freelancer filed a dispute on refund request and Hiring Manager can't view the dispute

I'm a freelancer but a hiring manager for my client. We hired a freelancer for a graphics design/ad creator role. His work is painful and stressful to review. Most especially for me cos I have to manage him. He just doesn't seem to be getting what the brand stands for even after extreme guidance and handholding. Unfortunately, the second milestone was already activated but he missed his deadline by 3 days only for him to send in a repeat job as the first one not even relating to the 2nd milestone. We decided to end the contract since it was clear he had no clue about the role or he was occupied and lazily sent in something just to placate us. He filed a dispute and when asked why? he more or less said he deliberately did so because we left a negative feedback. Which wasn't to be honest. We left a constructive feedback. 

The issue now is that the client and I (hiring manager) are trying to view the dispute but it keeps saying "no open case found" on the dispute page. At first, I thought I couldn't see it because I'm not the owner of the page and I'm just a freelancer. But my client is getting the same message and can't view the dispute. So we can't even attend to the dispute. Any thoughts?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Ade,

If the dispute was opened recently from the freelancer end, please keep in mind that it can up to 3 business days for the dispute to be created on your client end.
Our dispute team will need to review the details and then will reach out to the freelancer and the client where the dispute agent will assist them further. 
To learn more about our dispute process, check out our resources Here. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member