cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP! Searching for job, applied for 20 jobs but haven't got a single response!

Highlighted
Tarun J Member Since: Jul 19, 2012
1 of 13
I'm a rails developer. I'm not getting any jobs. Can somebody have a look at my profile and let me know if something is wrong with it? I'm good at rails, I've done projects before(not on odesk but), still no responses from any of the clients. I'm bidding on all hourly jobs, is there something wrong with that? Can anybody also tell me how to get associated with a company that can give jobs in odesk? Thanks, Tarun
Ace Contributor
Alexander N Member Since: Sep 14, 2013
2 of 13
Apply to 200, then 2000, then maybe you'll get some. Complete some tests to make your profile look more attractive. Also, I'd suggest to expand overview section, but tune down tone, to something calmer and show more relaxed approach to work.
3 of 13
Okay, I will fine tune the overview section, to make it more calmer. Thanks
Community Guru
John B Member Since: Feb 20, 2009
4 of 13
It took me 3 months to land my first oDesk job. You will need to apply for a lot more jobs before you land one. Plus you have done no tests to back up the comment - "rock-solid Ruby on Rails development" so I doubt anyone believes you
5 of 13
Actually I've cleared a few tests. Although I've passed, but the test scores are below average. Do you think I should still display the test scores?
Community Guru
Natasha R Member Since: Aug 2, 2010
6 of 13