🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Help me!
Page options
sohaildss92
Community Member

Help me!

Ok, I'm totally broken. My recent client had a fight of words with me. Since, I'm new to Upwork, I don't know how things works and weigh when you have disputes with the client.

My client X signed a contract with me and asked me to finish the work as soon as possible. I asked him for instructions on the subject. He said, tomorrow he will provide the guidelines. Well, tomorrow came and still no response from him. I dropped him one more messages. This was his response. "When I say tomorrow, it means tomorrow".

I said to him, well all things aside, I believe, i enjoy working with you but freelancer-client relations are not supposed to be Master-servant.

Rest of the thing, I can't tell you.

Not to mention that, Keyword research was not included in the contract but I spent some extra hours just to be make sure that one day, If will be a client, I certainly will keep in mind the human dignity factor.

I'm still in a dilemma. I don't know who wss wrong! That's why, I want to know from the people who had the same kind of experience. And what they didn't at the time. Or, had you been on my position what would you have done. Please your opinions are welcome.
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Sohail A wrote:
I said to him, well all things aside, I believe, i enjoy working with you but freelancer-client relations are not supposed to be Master-servant..

At that point, as the client, I'd have closed the contract and blocked you. I'd consider you rude and unprofessional.

Sohail A wrote:
I'm still in a dilemma. I don't know who wss wrong!

You were. Absolutely. I find it shocking that you even have to ask.

I am not sure you're really ready to freelance.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
a_lipsey
Community Member

Sohail A wrote: