🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: How can I increase my profile view and i...
Page options
Abhirup R Community Member

How can I increase my profile view and invitations ?

Hello

I am a top rated freelancer. Last few days I don't receiving an invitation and my profile view rate is down. kindly give me advice how can I increase my profile views and invitations.

Regards 

Abhirup Roy

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Bojan S Community Manager
10 REPLIES 10
Bojan S Community Manager
John B Community Member

Hello. To begin, we try not to have major grammatical errors in the first line. It demonstrates a lack of command of the English language, which, disappointingly, will run off clients who want a person conversant in English.

"Myself Abhirup and I have more than 8 year experience in Graphic Design. I'm here to provide you high quality work and 100% satisfaction."

"Hello,
To introduce my qualifications, I have more than eight years of experience in Graphic Design. I provide high-quality work that ensures 100% satisfaction."

Those words or others (that are grammatically correct) will get you started.

Amazing portfolio.

-
Graphic design is a job skill that has many participants on Upwork. There may be a sheer volume of competitor size that is an impacting factor.

If you application letters exhibit the English quality of your bio - that would definitely be a problem.   I recommend writing out a template application letter that has certain sections to modify according to each individual application.  This provides some basic stability in the English writing yet will not come across as spam-template.

Remember the WH questions.  Answer: who, what, when, where, why, how.  For the application letter.
What you will do
Why it will be effective (specifically)
- and -
How you deliver your work to a particular client scenario.

Good luck!

Thank you so much. I will do it

Hello

I corrected that. If do you review once that's, it will be my pleasure.

Thank you 

warm regards

Abhirup Roy