🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: How many of your proposals actually get v...
Page options
motoyen
Community Member

How many of your proposals actually get viewed?

Right now when I look at my proposal list, only 2 out of 24 proposals have been viewed. When looking at the jobs it seems that a lot of clients haven't come back to the site since they posted, although I know that metric is not reliable. 

I could accept being turned down because someone else had a better proposal but rather annoying that over 90% of my proposals are not even being seen. That's a lot of wasted connects. 

63 REPLIES 63
hsfateh
Community Member

I agree , Same happen to me .   Jobs are not comming properly (job flow on upwork is reduced ).  I spend 300 USD worth connects in last 3 months and did not get much response . I am a top rated freelancer ... 

spectralua
Community Member

1 from 100 viewed.

I think most of jobs is fake. Generated by spammers or Upwork, have no idea.

Upwork knows. They just don't care as fake jobs leads to freelancers buying connects to bid. 

tlsanders
Community Member

On average, about 35%. My boosted proposals are more than twice as likely to be opened. 

Don't worry at all about clients going back to the job posting. Opening Upwork's emails telling you this person and that has sent a propsal is a full time jobs, and there's a good amount of information in those emails, so a client can generally track proposals pretty well without visiting the post.

Opening Upwork's emails telling you

That's what I used to believe at the release of the "viewed proposal" feature, which happened around the same time as the 'changes'.

I never hire, so I don't know for sure, but mod said the clients are encouraged to click.

And, the "less interviews" are my actual experience. I used to send proposals and wake up with messages. I used to never need to spend all of the free monthly connects, etc.

client can generally track proposals pretty well without visiting the post.