🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » How to secure a Contract - Ways to get your j...
Page options
shafique84
Community Member

How to secure a Contract - Ways to get your job.

Hello Freelancers,

I am a WordPress developer and Top rated frelancer as well. However in last 5 days I applied on 40 jobs. 

But I never got any reply and still waiting. 

While bidding, I start with that what client wants, How I will solve his problem , and my portfolio. then CTA at the end.

But no response yet. 

Your tips will be appericiated. 

I've JSS of 90%, is that thing making an issue?

Thankyou In Advance #HappyFreelancing

7 REPLIES 7
pudingstudio
Community Member

Atiq U wrote:

Hello Freelancers,

I am a WordPress developer and Top rated frelancer as well. However in last 5 days I applied on 40 jobs. 

But I never got any reply and still waiting. 

While bidding, I start with that what client wants, How I will solve his problem , and my portfolio. then CTA at the end.

But no response yet. 

Your tips will be appericiated. 

I've JSS of 90%, is that thing making an issue?

40 sounds like a lot... Did you really wanted to work on all of those jobs? Or, were those jobs you only knew/thought you CAN do?

Take your time, be patient.

Don't panic.

Take your time, revise the jobs you MIGHT be interested in. Find ones you KNOW you are (interested in).

Don't panic.

Take your time, no need to apply for ALL the jobs.

Do you have any advice for us (fellow freelancers) ? Any insight will surely be appreciated.

Antun M wrote:

40 sounds like a lot... Did you really wanted to work on all of those jobs? Or, were those jobs you only knew/thought you CAN do?

Don't panic.

Take your time, revise the jobs you MIGHT be interested in. Find ones you KNOW you are (interested in).

Don't panic.

Do you have any advice for us (fellow freelancers) ? Any insight will surely be appreciated.

Hello Antun, I applied on the jobs I perfectly can do without any issue.