Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: How to send message to a prospective client

amrutha_valli
Amrutha V Member Since: Sep 19, 2016
1 of 9

Hi,

I am new to Upwork registered as freelancer recently.

I have applied for couple of jobs.  Clients have not yet selected & has not sent me invitation for interview.

I would like to know the way to send a message to the clients who has posted the jobs.

Thanks & Regards,

Amrutha

katrinabeaver
Community Guru
Katrina B Member Since: Jan 9, 2011
2 of 9

@Amrutha V wrote:

Hi,

I have applied for couple of jobs.  Clients have not yet selected & has not sent me invitation for interview.

I would like to know the way to send a message to the clients who has posted the jobs.

Thanks & Regards,

Amrutha

The client has to initiate contact first through an interview.   You can't contact them directly.  

"Fairness is giving all people the treatment they earn and deserve. It doesn't mean treating everyone alike-Coach John Wooden"
ailish_d
Community Leader
Ailish D Member Since: Jun 19, 2016
3 of 9

Hi Amrutha

You are not guaranteed to get interviews, or even a reply to any job you bid for. In fact, I would go as far as to say that the majority of jobs applied for will never yield a response.

I don't know if others would agree with me, but I personally don't think that contacting the client after you have bid on a job is a good idea.

Just keep bidding, and as long as your cover letters and profile are good you will get jobs eventually.

screeler
Community Guru
Mariska P Member Since: Apr 27, 2015
4 of 9

@Amrutha V wrote:

Hi,

Thanks & Regards,

Amrutha

You send the message by way of crafting a spectacular proposal. If they like your style and your qualifications and/or profile they'll contact you. Even if they do like you, they might go with someone else. That's freelancer life for ya. 

screeler
Community Guru
Mariska P Member Since: Apr 27, 2015
5 of 9