🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » I am back here again to get jobs, but no luck...
Page options
rickkyrana
Community Member

I am back here again to get jobs, but no luck. What I miss?

I am an old freelancer but there is a gap due to working in a company and now I come back again to start working through Upwork again. But now I am not getting hired by anyone. I don't know what happen and how can I get jobs here again. Maybe there are a lot of things are changed that I do not understand. I wish you guys help me with how can I get jobs.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
rossumiati
Community Member

Hi, Rakesh,
Welcome aboard again here on freelancing world. 
There are a lot of changes here for this past few months, and I think there is becasue UpWork make the best system for all of us. 
Maybe what I can suggest is make your A/B testing effort here. Maybe giving undeniable offer inside your propossal by giving your most value services. And If that is not working try to bid lower, or maybe lowest just to get to know if it is working for you or not. And Checking out your profile descriptions, you can let every body know that you help people with your services. Etc. 
Even use paid proposals to get an attention from your potential client. Hope these help. Thanks

Regards

Ros

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
malikimranfazil
Community Member

Same case I,m old freelancer on up work start working again but not get any job?

rossumiati
Community Member

Hi, Rakesh,
Welcome aboard again here on freelancing world. 
There are a lot of changes here for this past few months, and I think there is becasue UpWork make the best system for all of us.